dota 2 General News News Roster Changes

Clutch Gamers, among many teams with new lineups – Roster Changes Highlights

CG Rosters Updates

Clutch Gamers, BOOM ID, New Beginning, TaskUs Titans,, Natus Vincere, Iceberg Esports, Immortals, Gambit Esports and Midas Club. Buckle up, we’ve got a lot of rosters to cover.

Clutch Gamers

Clutch Gamers were the Philippines’ representatives to tournaments, until now. The Malaysian organization that owns the team have decided to let go of its Filipino members, and registered a new, international team. Of the team’s past roster, Chappie remains in the carry role. The breakthrough midlaner that played in synderen’s No Diggity MagE- also joins the team, along with another former Elements Pro Gaming player yol. Ad Finem’s former offlaner SkyLark also joins the team. And finally, one of WarriorsGaming.Unity’s former supports in the form of AfrOmoush decided to be part of Clutch Gamer’s new lineup.


  1. Russia Vladimir “Chappie” Kuzmenko
  2. Jordan Anas “MagE-” Hirzallah
  3. Greece Kharis “SkyLark” Zafeiriou
  4. Jordan Mohammad Khalil Ibrahim “AfrOmoush” Abu Al Eis
  5. Russia Vladimir “yol” Basov



InYourDream will no longer be BOOM ID’s carry, and he will be replaced by Fbz. The Indonesian team will retain the rest of their current lineup, with Khezcute continuing on as their captain. This newest lineup qualified for the main proper of the DAC 2018 SEA Qualifiers, going in through the Open Qualifiers.


  1. Indonesia Saieful “Fbz” Ilham
  2. Indonesia Randy “Dreamocel” Sapoetra
  3. Indonesia Dolly Van “SaintDeLucaz” Pelo
  4. Indonesia Tri “Jhocam” Kuncoro
  5. Indonesia Alfi “Khezcute” Nelphyana


New Beginning

The Y-God YamateH returns as a support with familiar faces in his new team. Back in 2013, he was part of the Orange Esports organization, where they competed in TI3, and later on in Titan for TI4. In those teams, he was teammates with Ohaiyo, Net and kYxY. Completing the roster is Meracle. As currently WarriorsGaming.Unity’s lineup is incomplete, Meracle plays with New Beginning in the interim. They registered for the DAC 2018 SEA Qualifiers, but were eliminated in the quarterfinals.


  1. Singapore Galvin “Meracle” Kang Jian Wen
  2. Malaysia Lee “kYxY” Kong Yang
  3. Malaysia Khoo “Ohaiyo” Chong Xin
  4. Malaysia Wai Pern “Net” Lim
  5. Malaysia Ng “YamateH” Wei Poong


TaskUs Titans

Had New Beginnings qualified for the DAC 2018 SEA Qualifiers, they would have been going in with the new and revamped TaskUs Titans. One of the youngest professional teams in the Philippines, TaskUs Titans now features a wholly new lineup which includes Teehee, Bimbo, RyOyr, BDz and Flysolo. Different players coming from different teams, this showcase of talent in the Philippines would be one to watch out for in the coming days.


  1. Philippines John Linuel “Teehee” Abanto
  2. Philippines Ryan “Bimbo” Jay Qui
  3. Philippines Ryo “ryOyr” Hasegawa
  4. Philippines Carlo “BDz” Manalo
  5. Philippines Kenneth “Flysolo” Coloma – Natus Vincere trade

RodjER and Lil swapped places in a CIS blockbuster trade a few days back. Reportedly, RodjER asked for his release from the team, and was traded to VP for Lil. It came as a shock to many Na `Vi fans because of his close ties with SoNNeikO, Na `Vi’s captain who would remain with the team as of now. Lil is also known to be a trashtalker, infamous for his quips about their opponents and his remarks against his opponents in the Kiev Major, where VP won second place behind OG. It would be interesting to see how he could fit in Na `Vi.

  1. Russia Roman “RAMZES666” Kushnarev
  2. Ukraine Vladimir “No[o]one” Minenko
  3. Russia Pavel “9pasha” Khvastunov
  4. Russia Vladimir “RodjER” Nikogosyan
  5. Russia Alexei “Solo” Berezin


Natus Vincere

  1. Ukraine Vladislav “Crystallize” Krystanek
  2. Ukraine Danil “Dendi” Ishutin
  3. Ukraine Victor “GeneRaL” Nigrini
  4. Ukraine Ilya “Lil” Ilyuk
  5. Russia Akbar “SoNNeikO” Butaev


Iceberg Esports

The Canadian stack known as Animal Planet featuring TI5 champion Aui_2000 and multi-major Champion MoonMeander was acquired by the Canadian esports organization Iceberg Esports. Along with their teammates ritsu, bryle and kitrak, Iceberg is set to win some open qualifiers in the NA region.


  1. USA Ravindu “ritsu” Kodippili
  2. Canada Jonathan “bryle” De Guia
  3. Canada David “MoonMeander” Tan
  4. Canada Kurtis “Aui_2000” Ling
  5. USA Kartik “kitrak” Rathi



The revival of the old MVP.Phoenix roster wasn’t all too successful, and once again members of the Korean squad have decided to leave for greener pastures. With the departures of QO and Forev in the past, two slots opened up in the Immortals roster. Just like how Velo filled in for the offlaner role for the team back in MVP.Phoenix, he once again enters the team to try to make things work. Finally, the former midlaner of the recently-disbanded VGJ.Storm Ryoya will be playing for the new lineup of Immortals.


  1. South Korea Pyo “MP” No-a
  2. USA Eric “Ryoya” Dong
  3. Australia Kim “Velo” Tae-sung
  4. South Korea Kim “Febby” Yong-min
  5. South Korea Kim “DuBu” Doo-young


There’s still a few days left until rosters are locked. Are there any more changes that you are expecting to happen soon? How will these new lineups fare in the coming last several months of the season?


Author: Neutral

Neutral has been playing video games since he was a little kid. He started being competitive when he and his brother would bet favors for each other depending on who wins at the PS2 game Naruto Shippuuden. Recently he has been playing Dota2 and Animal Crossing on his revived 3DS. It is his dream to be part of the formation of the eSports version of UAAP through UP Gaming Guild’s Impetus Intercollegiate Dota2 League.

Viewed 2219 times

For more Gaming news and updates. Always visit


You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.